To remove responses permanently from your account, follow the next steps:
- Go to the Reports page by clicking the Reports tab on top of the page or from the Form/Survey Information pane on the right.
- Select the Report from which you would like to delete responses.
- Click the Run Report button from the right pane.
Click the Delete Respondent button on the Summary Report page
- Click the View email addresses or IDs link to see the list of all respondents who submitted responses. Click respondent's link (ID) to view their response.
- Check the responses you want to remove permanently.
- Click Check All to select all responses.
- If you change your mind, click Clear All to unselect all responses.
- Click Delete selected responses to remove them.
- Deleted Responses cannot be restored, so please take extra caution when deleting them.
- Responses exist in one copy, so if you delete them from one report, they will be removed from all reports created for this form/survey.
- If you run the Standard Report and click Delete Respondent button there, you will see a list of all Completed responses and will be able to remove them. If you need to delete a specific group of responses or remove In Progress responses in bulk as well, you can delete responses from the Custom Report. Prior to deletion, you may include In Progress responses into such report on the Report Settings page, or set up an Advanced Filter to display only certain responses.
You can also remove responses individually by clicking the Delete Response button in the View by Respondent mode.
Edit and Delete Response buttons are shown only to authorized users. People who have a direct link to the response but are not logged into the application will not see these buttons. They will only be able to convert it to PDF.